Why Love Hurts Quotes With Images

Wishing Images
38 min readAug 19, 2021

Why does being in love feel so painful? We all have loved someone and been into relationships. Whenever we separate from someone we love, it always feels hurtful and destructive. We always ask ourselves, Why Does Love Hurt So Much? At that particular moment, to look for love hurts quotes and a person to express our feeling. And, here we are with sad why love hurts quotes.

You Might Like: 200+ Famous Quotes About Missing An Opportunity

Today, we are presenting why love hurts quotes with pictures. We hope these why love always hurts quotes will help you beat this situation. We will also be adding the love hurts quotes pictures, so you can share them on social media. So, read ahead for sad and painful why does love hurt quotes.

You Should Read: 210+ Love Quotes On Rain To Share With Loved Ones

There are several answers to this question. Each solution offers a different perspective.

  1. We always take care of the person we love the most. But sometimes, too much care can hurt their feelings because it annoys them. And, most of the time, we unknowingly enter their private space, which they don’t like at all.
  2. Sometimes, we text that person, but they reply with “Hmmm” or “Okay” to your long messages. It makes us think that person is not interested and giving attention to us. But we forget that everyone in this world needs a private space and time for themselves.
  3. Expectations. Yes, when we care for a person, we love the most and expect an equal response to our hard work, but we don’t get it. It ultimately makes us feel bad, and we lose our hope.

As a result, not everyone will treat you well, even if you give everything of yours. So, it is better to be selfish sometimes.

You Might Like: 150+ Best Quotes About Tired of Being Nice

In this article, we will be covering a ton of why does love hurt quotes. We will be dividing the article into multiple sections. It will include love hurts quotes for him, love hurts quotes for her, love hurts quotes in English, and why does love hurt so many quotes.

You Might Like: 100+ Famous Rabindranath Tagore Quotes On Education in Bengali

Not only that, but we will also be mentioning why is love so painful quotes, when love hurts quotes, quotes for person who hurt you, hurting quotes on relationship, and why do love hurt so much quotes? Anyway, read till the end for love hurts quotes images.

You Might Like: 80+ Famous Joker Quotes From Dark Knight [Images + Text]

Wishing Images is the best internet site for quotes and wishes. requirements. We create tons of quotes and wishes for different occasions. We create quotes in various categories such as Work, Motivation, , , Breakup Quotes, Quotes For Students, and many more. As of now, continue reading for why does love hurts quotes.

Are you a Heath Ledger fan? Read 120+ Best The Joker Heath Ledger Quotes About Life, Friends, Love, More

Here are the painful why love always hurts quotes.

“So it’s true, when all is said and done, grief is the price we pay for love.”

“Maybe I was destined to forever fall in love with people I couldn’t have. Maybe there’s a whole assortment of impossible people waiting for me to find them. Waiting to make me feel the same impossibility over and over again.”

“Death leaves a heartache no one can heal, love leaves a memory no one can steal. From an Irish headstone”

“I wore your promise on my finger for one year I’ll wear your name on my heart til I die Because you were my boy, you were my only boy forever.”

“Love is hard to find, hard to keep, and hard to forget.”

“What do you do when the one person you want comfort from the most is the one who caused your pain? How can I want so desperately for him to wrap me up in his arms but also want so much for him to leave me alone.”

“Love is never supposed to hurt. Love is supposed to heal, to be your haven from misery, to make living fucking worthwhile.”

“I did the searching and remembering, she did the disappearing and the forgetting.”

“It hurts to love. It’s like giving yourself to be flayed and knowing that at any moment the other person may just walk off with your skin.”

“The shattering of a heart when being broken is the loudest quiet ever.”

“Just because we can’t be together doesn’t mean I don’t love you”

“To make one person the center of your world is bound to end in disaster. There are too many factors outside your control.”

“It’s the love that goes through the hardest trials and survives that’s worth having.”

“I wanted to punch him and understand him at the same time.”

“If only you would realize some day, how much have you hurt me,

If only your heart ever, craves for me or my presence…

If only you feel that love again someday for me,

If only you are affected someday by my absence…

Only you can end all my suffering and this unbearable pain,

If only you would know what you could never procure…

If only you go through the memories of past once again,

Since the day you left my heart has bled, no one has its cure…

If only you would bring that love, those showers and that rain…

If only you would come back and see what damage you create,

I've been waiting for your return since forever more...

If only you would see the woman that you have made,

You said we cannot sail through, how were you so sure?

If only you can feel the old things that can never fade,

You may have moved on, but a piece of my heart is still with you...

I know how I've come so far alone; I know how I'm able to wade,

People say that I'm insane and you won't ever come back again...

Maybe you would have never made your separate way,

Maybe you would have stayed with me and proved everyone wrong...

If only you would know the pain of dying every day,

If only you would feel the burden of smiling and being strong..."

"However much you wanted someone to want you, there was nothing you could do to make it happen. Whatever you did for them, whatever you gave them, whatever you let them take, it could never be enough. Never enough to be sure. Never enough to satisfy them. Never enough to stop them walking away.

You Should Read: 200+ Best Quotes By BK Shivani With Images About Love, Life, Karma, Happiness, More

"We were left with nothing because of a love like acid that ate its way through our entire family."

"Love hurts when it changes us."

"Love is the most beautiful of dreams and the worst of nightmares."

"You did love me," I whispered. "Just not the same way I loved you."

"Just tell yourself a story that'll satisfy you and pretend he told it."

Are you a College or School Student? Read 100+ Best Educational Quotes For Students Motivation About Positivity, Quality Education

"Love ... It's a nice little trick if you can find it.

We had found it.

But now I knew finding love and holding on to it were not the same thing."

"Losing Abby wasn't a story I remembered from early childhood-it was in my face, debilitating me like a sickness, robbing me of my senses and physically, excruciatingly painful. My mother's words echoed in my ear. Abby was the girl I had to fight for, and I went down fighting. None of it was ever going to be enough."

"I can't love you unless I give you up."

"The joy of intimacy is the reward of commitment.

"The end of love looks like the beginning of war"

"But I do, and the barbed wire tightens once more, until my heart is strangled and broken."

"TANDAAN:daig ng malandi ang mabait."

"I'll never tell you to stop loving. You see, I believe in hopeless love. Oh yes. I believe in it with all my heart, though you may discount the heart of an old nanny like me. For real love brings pain. Real love means sacrifices and hurts and all the thousand shocks of life. But it also means beauty, true beauty."

Read this trending blog on Wishing Images: 90+ [Best + Motivational] Elon Musk Education Quotes 2021

"She wanted to write to him. Tell him she was glad he was back, that he was alive, that he was home and safe. But words to him no longer fit right in her her mouth.Words which belonged in his ownership were no longer hers to give. Silence was the only acceptable state her heart would grant. He would never know what he missed, because she refused to be heard in his presence. All the words he could have had, all the phrases he might have danced with. The smiles which would have been imprinted upon his heart, would never be. And his lips would never be able to reply to the words she could not say."

"For a split second I felt as though she was nobody special in the larger scheme of my life. She was just some girl who had tied me to her leg to help her sink when she jumped off the bridge. Then I blinked and was in love with her again."

"One day you're going to remember me and how much i loved you...then you're gonna hate yourself for letting me go"

"Some people come in your life and make you believe that your life is incomplete without them. Then they leave, creating a void in your heart that may fill back with time but will never be complete."

"I hate you for all the years I 'll have to live without you. How can a heart hurt this much and still go on beating? How can I feel this bad without dying from it? I 've bruised my knees with praying to have you back. None of my prayers have been answered. I tried to send them up to heaven but they 're trapped here on earth, like bobwhites beneath the snow. I try to sleep and it's like I 'm suffocating. Where have you gone? Once you said that if I wasn't with you, it wouldn't be heaven. I can't let go of you. Come back and haunt me. Come back."

Have A Read: 100+ Best [Film Making | Inspirational ] Quotes from Quentin Tarantino

"Love must not suffocate but breathe on its own."

"Enamorarse sabiendo que todo está perdido y no hay ninguna esperanza."

"Every night, I laid awake with your memories flooding through my eyes with the hope to be with you when sleep arrived."

"There is nothing more heartbreaking than to see the woman you love, the one woman you would do anything to protect, is the woman who is afraid of you. It broke his heart."

"The brittle bones beneath my chest cracked, piercing my heart. It was you who breathed new life into my lungs and it was you who would later syphon the life you had given so as to feed your selfish desires"

Do You Play BGMI? Have A Read: 60+ Best Battlegrounds Mobile India | BGMI Quotes

"It had made her too helpless, because that's what love did. There was no way around it and no way to fight it. Now if she lost, she lost everything."

"Ladies if A Man is More Invested and Concerned About Your Assets....He Is A Liability"

"I had to stop linking every single thing that happened to me with Kennedy. Realization dawned then, that he was still my default. Over the past three years, we'd become each other's habit. And though he'd broken his habit of me when he walked away, I'd not broken my habit of him. I was still tethering him to my present, to my future. The truth was, he now belonged only to my past, and it was time I began to accept it, as much as it hurt to do so."

"The sky cries for those filled with sadness"

"The world needs someone they can admire from a distance; from a very far distance."

"If you love something, let it go..."

"With Dante gone, time seemed to stand still around me; the mornings just as cloudy and dark as the evenings, as if the sun had never decided to rise. There was no wind, like the world was holding its breath along with me, waiting for him to return."

"The way to my heart shattered when you left me, but I was glad because your memories were invulnerable, locked inside my heart."

"May be its a good idea to write something about you in my book... At least then, there will be a place where we will meet everyday... and be together forever!"

"And Nurd, who had never had a mother and father, and who had never loved or been loved, marvelled at the ways in which feeling so wonderful could also leave one open to so much pain. In a strange way, he envied Samuel even that. He wanted to care about someone so much that it could hurt."

These are the painful why love always hurts quotes.

You Might Like: Famous Quotes By Swami Vivekananda On Education In English

These are thewhy love hurts quotes.

"He was changed, burned, branded, destroyed and rebuilt. And he loved it."

"The loss of a loved one is like the loss of a part of oneself; an arm or a leg. At first, the pain is so physical that it is hard to ignore. The trauma is so intense that the mind finds it hard to cope with the loss. With time the pain eases, the body recovers and the brain figures out new ways to go on."

"Sometimes waiting is the hardest thing of all."

"If you love something, let it go..."

You Might Like: 40+ [Politics | Business | Crazy] Donald Trump Quotes

"I love you forever. I am sorry I cannot love you now."

"You took my heart and you held it in your mouth
And, with a word all my love came rushing out
And, every whisper, it's the worst, emptied out by a single word
There is a hollow in me now... And
Every whisper, every sigh
Eats away at this heart of mine
And there is a hollow in me now. So I put my faith in something unknown
I'm living on such sweet nothing
But I'm trying to hope with nothing to hold
I'm living on such sweet nothing."

"It's such a huge arrogance to love someone, and there's too much of it around. There's too much love in this world. Sometimes I think that's what heavens is- a place where everybody's happy because nobody loves anybody else, ever."

"Love bleeds you dry until the red organ ceases to beat"

"Love is like a lost fart. If you have to force it, it's probably shit."

Give Yourself Some Hope With 50+ Encouraging The Light At The End Of The Tunnel Quotes [Images]

"Love cost its like working a full time job you got to put work and effort into it,and that's why it fails with a lot of people because they on the job part time !!! #GeminiStatus"

"By then there had been other men. She'd flung herself at other closed windows. The windows never broke, but her heart, at the end, was in splinters."

"Let's hope that for every time that we get hurt or break our heart, there is something somewhere being written to make up for it, to make the happiness due even bigger and laughters even merrier, for after all good things must happen to good people."

"Balsa seemed invincible, endowed with powers no other warrior could match, but in her profile he could glimpse the shadow of a young girl, hurt and buffeted by a cruel and hopeless fate. If he had never experienced what it was like to be at the mercy of fate himself, he would not have noticed, but now he could see it with unbearable, heartrending clarity."

"When it comes to love, Princess, rules blur, and traditions fade."

"But you're right about one thing: he's my best friend. I know him very well, and no matter what he said or did tonight, I've never seen him act this way with another girl. No one," he repeated, "except you."

"I'd do anything for her if she really wanted me to. I would even walk away from the chance of a lifetime if she asked me to... and I could even be happy about it."

Give yourself some relief with 30+ Best Breakup Quotes For Her/Girls On Sadness, Positivity, Happiness

Matteo lived inside her like a memory that paradoxically stopped the pain and which she could never get enough of... because there was, and never would be, anything that was like him. Wherever she went, whatever she did, he was the only thing she truly loved, and which she sadly no longer had."

"And you have to believe me when I tell you that no one could ever be as beautiful as you are at this very moment, because I could never want anyone more than I want you right now."

"If you want to get rid of Rose then fine, I'll take care of it. But I don't think that is going to solve your problem. You'll still be here. And you are your problem."

"The clouds wept when my heart sang a song of sorrow"

"Never be afraid to love. Just be careful who you love."

"But despite such energetic mental exercise, the ghosts of time present would intrude and drive his dreams away. It was Ann who had robbed him of his peace, Ann who had once made the present so important and taught him the habit of reality, and when she went there was nothing."

"Are you scared of me now?" She wanted the truth.

"More than ever." He had lowered his guard, putting himself at her mercy, because running away had only served to make him understand that he could never run away from who he was."

"Sharing pillow talk with the wrong people can make a hard bed to lie on, and will surely lead to nightmares in your relationship."

"You haven't got a clue, Devon," Akira spat out. "I would have chosen any life other than the one I have. I envy your naïveté. Your belief in the possibility of love. I know you don't understand any of this or who I am, but I was like you at one time. I only wanted to see the best in people. To believe this world was filled with hope and kindness." Her bitterness was apparent. "I thought compassion came with understanding...with seeing inside a person's heart and knowing their true mind. But I was wrong. Nothing in this world is what it seems."

"I wish I knew how to get you back. And apparently fate won't let me give up"

"The pain of one-sided love, of knowing that I had loved her more than she had loved me"

"Love was feeling the person everywhere, under your skin, in every strand of your hair, in your heart, in your bones, in the tone of your voice when you said their name. Love wasn't always about being with the person, it was feeling that your world was better just because they lived. Even if you weren't ever going to be together, he was the air you breathed, invisible but everywhere."

"Willingness to possess is the beginning of..love hurts."

"Is that a rule? Do you have a rule that you can't kiss people in the morning?"

"Frankie scanned her eyes. I don't ask for things. I take them."

"Aren't we all straving -

just for different hearts?"

"Are you coming back to campus or you sticking around here with the prick?"

"I adore you, Emilia Ward, let me worship you and I will be your dog, your slave... anything you want. Just don't leave me."

"Marika was a huge book nerd, a sucker for YA, and had a TBR pile taller than her."

"Her absence chills my bones numbs my nerves bares my soul In every cell of mine she lives And I only breathe to shelter her memories she left with me"

"Sam studied his brother. At one time he thought Frankie had a good head on his shoulders. Sure, he had a temper. And he was conceited. But he always used common sense. But now he wasn't so sure if that were true. He had brought him his lifeless fiancé. Like a dog dragging in a dead rabbit looking for praise."

"He couldn't tell Zeke how they would be tomorrow, because he didn't know that answer yesterday, did he?"

"She never knew her tender soul died daily as she helped him yo fix his broken pieces of life. His departure was no longer a pain but a slow death"

"Heartbreak isn't as lethal as the name implies, you know. Maybe it feels that way at the time, but I swear it isn't. You've seen Gwen and me both rebound from it eventually. I don't regret anything leading up to it, and I doubt Gwen does either. It's life, Elaine. Getting hurt, picking yourself up, trying again. You're so focused on the ending sometimes that I don't think you know how to appreciate the during."

"No Return ...... Affairs of the past upon vermilion bridge in emerald green ; Another year goes but still you do not return ."

"Nothing stays
I've come to understand
that even my slightest breath escapes-
flying between leaves nothing stays
this will end in piles of smoke
with all my tears swimming on the floor
they are so delicate like a flower
can they swim?
will they survive?
like wet paint that never gets to dry
so your footprints fade
washing our memories away don't be sad
I've heard we were one of the lucky ones
that's how it is, now
I, alone, writing poetry
painting your face inside my mind
and you happy with someone else
in some unknown place maybe it was not our time
maybe it never was
maybe we gave all we had
maybe we hid more maybe nothing's supposed to stay
maybe all you were to do
was to make me into a poet."

"Until the heart can see the future of the person you fall in love with, love will always be blind"

"You see, love is not a straight line. A continuous fairy tale of bliss throughout your life. It's like waves on the ocean. Your love can easily survive the small or medium size swells but when a hurricane hits, that is the true test of your love and your partner's love, for each other."

"... the vocabulary of love was so tired."

Here are the best why love hurts quotes. Read the next section for love hurts quotes for him.

Never let your team be demotivated. Read 50+ Motivational Team Work Quotes in Hindi [2021]

Read love hurts quotes for him below.

Loving you so much has become my identity. Now I don't even know myself.

They say it's hard to wait. They say it's hard to forget. I say, it's harder to be caught up not knowing when to wait or forget.

I don't have any regrets. The problem is not when I loved you. The problem was when you stopped loving me back.

There will always be a million reason why he left you but not one single one is worth the pain.

The more I try to forget you, the more I remember you.

There will always be a million reason why he left you but not one single one is worth the pain.

Love is a gamble, if you give it your all, you will lose it all.

You knew how to leave. You should know how to come back.

You can no longer see my pain in my eyes. I am now wiser to hide them in my smile.

Love's not a cage. It is a home. Let go and make room for the right one to come.

Joker Quotes are always trending. Read Now: 80+ Best Joker Quotes About Pain [Text + Images]

How can I forget you when you are part of my every memory?

It's hard to wait for what might never happen but even harder to leave cause of what if's.

Our heartaches will end soon but will always leave a mark.

Never tie yourself to someone who can't even commit.

It's really painful when you cannot do anything about the situation but cry.

"Don't worry about it, my child. Tell yourself that you are experiencing a true love story. But of course. Have you ever seen anyone write a poem about the woman he married and who yells at him four times a day? Do you think that if Romeo and Juliet had had six children together, there would have been a book about them? You're suffering! That's why you're playing so well now!"

"That was what it meant to love someone, right? You couldn't leave them, even if they hated you. You could never let themgo."

The fear that life will shatter again
And the pieces you glue; will not be the same."

"I had trusted him. I had even trusted him after he betrayed me. I was too open for my own good. I still gave that man my heart even after he destroyed it."

"You probably have someone in your life whom you'd do something stupid for."

"Love isn't enough. I never used to understand that expression, but I do now. You can love someone completely and it still isn't enough to make it work."

You Should Definitely Read: 70+ Powerful Quotes About The Love Of Jesus With Images

"I was to be perennially torn this way without him. Now even more than earlier. Because earlier I didn't realize what being complete felt like. I didn't know that feeling until I lived it with him. But once I had felt it, things were never the same again. The lack of him was to be there always."

"I couldn't think of anything except him. I didn't want to be anyone except his. I didn't want to do anything except be with him. I looked at other things but I was lost in his thoughts. Nothing except him made me happy anymore. Nothing except him made me sad anymore. I felt only him."

"Heartbreak is very hard to live with. In the morning, it made me wish that I could just snooze my alarm and hide from the sunlight. In the afternoon, I cried at work silently, then I ran to the washroom so that nobody noticed. In the late afternoon, my brain would unsuccessfully try to take control for an hour after which I would be exhausted from the emotional roller coaster led by my heart. At night, I would squeeze my pillow, howling inside and yet not being able to scream, wishing that I could stop feeling the stinging pain."

"There's a moment you realize, that at times, some people can't be loved, no matter how hard we try, or how hard they open up; I wish people would know that everyday, they surround us."

"The fact that I was born... the fact that I am alive... and the fact that I am in love... has my hatred toward these things ever burned so passionately?"

"hair the color of lemons' Rudy read. His fingers touched the words. "You told him about me?"

At first, Liesel could not talk. Perhaps it was the sudden bumpiness of love she felt for him. Or had she always loved him?"

"You crave for my voice, my touch, my mouth. Desires of your geography that I so well understand. Neither bread nor water will quench that which is rising deep inside you. You await for my presence!"

"Whatever happens between us; you will forever be aching for me just as a flower aches for her bee."

"Loving someone and being with them are two different things. Just cherish the magical times that both interlink."

These are the best Love Hurts Quotes for Him. In the next section, we have added Love Hurts Quotes for Her.

Are you a PUBG Lover? Have A Read: 100+ Best PUBG Motivational Quotes in English [2021]

Love Hurts Quotes are mentioned below.

The only way to win after he has left you is not showing him your pain.

It's hard to realize that you were never special like he said you were to him.

I was there when you got nobody to lean on. That's what I'll ever be too you. A nobody.

Loosing trust in someone is one thing. The real sad story here is losing faith in love.

Loving someone and lost is not deadly, but sometimes, you will find yourself grasping for air due to unbearable pain.

It's painful to love someone you can never have but its more painful when they made you believe you had a chance.

Being alone doesn't kill me. You, loving somebody else, does.

I hate how my heart still beats for you after tearing it apart.

If I had known that you're going to end up breaking my heart, I will still choose you. I would just have loved you more while I got you.

It is painful to realize that after keeping someone as your priority for so long, you were just on the bottom list of his options.

We can never change what happened yesterday, but we can still do something about today and still hope for a better tomorrow.

Nothing lasts forever. The love you shared will be forgotten as well as the heartache that goes along with it.

I will not be who I am today if I haven't experienced heartaches, love, friendship and betrayal.

I knew you have broken several other hearts before mine. I just thought we were something special.

You remind me of the trees during winter. How easy for them to let go of their leaves.

Among my stillness was a pounding heart.

When the person you love can't see your love for them beneath the painful things you say when they reject you, remember this: Love is blind.

Every night, I laid awake with your memories flooding through my eyes with the hope to be with you when sleep arrived.

I knew that the pain I felt now was here to stay. In many forms. Through many nights.

We cannot achieve personal enlightenment - a clarification of our souls - until we cease deluding ourselves.We must accept that life includes witnessing and personally experiencing pain.

Sometimes, giving all of your love isn't much so save a good soul, it demands soul for a soul as fair payment.

Withdraw from talking about leaving someone behind. Just rekindle the friendship and love while you still have that moment together.

Every heart needs a cutting part sharper than a blade to stab agony

I liked you... How ironic that the words that I'm finally able to say... signal the end

Love is knowing that your feet carry you to a painful place, and still go anyway.

Its hard to pretend you love someone when you don't, but its harder to pretend that you don't love someone when you really do.

But nothing that can be said can begin to take away the anguish and the pain of these moments. Grief is the price we pay for love.

I wish I could go back to the day I met you and just walk away.

Some people are going to leave, but that's not the end of your story. That's the end of their part in your story.

"People are flawed. And they make terrible mistakes, even with people they love."

"Only the one you will love will have the ability to hurt you."

Never ignore the person that truly loves you.

"A real man will fix it with all his pain but when yiu want to laugh a loud with him, it would be along with his shadow"

"Turn my back to the door,
Feels so much better now
No need to try, anymore
Nothing left to lose
As the voice that's in the air saying, 'Don't look back to nowhere'
There's a force that's always there And I'll never be, quite the same as I was before these,
Part of you, still remains
Oh, its out of focus
Your just somewhere that I've been
And I won't go back again

And I'll never be like I was, the day I met you
To naive? Yes, I was
Boy that's why I let you in
Wear your memory like a stain
Can't erase or numb the pain,
Here to stay with me forever
I'm breathing in, breathing out
Ain't that what it's all about?
Living life, crazing loud
Like I have the right to
No more words, in my mouth,
Nothing left to figure out,
But I don't think I'll ever break through,
The ghost of you."

Here are the sad love hurts quotes for her.

Here are the love hurts quotes in English.

"Turn my back to the door,
Feels so much better now
No need to try, anymore
Nothing left to lose
As the voice that's in the air saying, 'Don't look back to nowhere'
There's a force that's always there

And I'll never be, quite the same as I was before these,
Part of you, still remains
Oh, its out of focus
Your just somewhere that I've been
And I won't go back again

And I'll never be like I was, the day I met you
To naive? Yes, I was
Boy that's why I let you in
Wear your memory like a stain
Can't erase or numb the pain,
Here to stay with me forever
I'm breathing in, breathing out
Ain't that what it's all about?
Living life, crazing loud
Like I have the right to
No more words, in my mouth,
Nothing left to figure out,
But I don't think I'll ever break through,
The ghost of you."

"One of life's great curse is our inability to control who we fall in love with. Sometimes we devote so much time and love to people and things that don't return it or deserve it!"

"Moving on is tough, specially when you gave too much love."

"But even I could not fill each minute with fear. I have heard that men who live by a waterfall cease to hear it-in such a way did I learn to live beside the rushing torrent of his doom. The days passed, and he lived. Two months passed, and I could go a whole day without looking over the precipice of his death."

"Sometimes I didn't get it [jokes] at all, but that didn't stop him from going out of his way to make me laugh. He was always just trying his best, and that's what I loved. I know I will never replace him, ever, but I would like someone to treat me a fraction as well."

"Dreams are getting surreal, I don't know what's real anymore."

"He was my sweetest fantasy and my bitter reality."

"Love is stupid. All we do is break one another's heart."

"Your heart beats against the palm of my hand.
Its
need
to be
one with me
drips
between my fingertips
as I squeeze perfect drops of love into small
receptacles to be preserved,

for later."

"Living without him is like having a part of myself missing. You wake up and you keep going, but it's never the same. It can never be the same until that part has returned to its place."

"(...) the dust of light freckles across his nose, the fullness of his lips, and the color of his skin, as tan as a summer day, practically golden; beautiful and perfect. It squeezed his chest, crushed his heart, and drowned him in a flood of memories that had taken him far too long to forget, pulling at the scab of a newly reopened wound."

"Unrequited love: there's no such thing.
If it is unrequited it isn't love, it's expectation [that they should treat you in a certain way].

It's not allowing the relationship to be what it is.
It's not accepting the love in the form in which it actually comes in that relationship as being real enough, as being good enough.

That's the only thing that creates the idea of "unrequited" is you're not really paying attention to what it is, you're only paying attention to what you expect it to be.

[For the person experiencing unrequited love;] the real unrequited love is that they're not loving themselves as much as they could. That's what's unrequited, and they're simply getting a reflection of that."

"Stay away from unstable women. Women who have negative things to say about their exes should be avoided at all costs. Do not believe, for a moment, that you are special, better and different, because years later you will be that person she negatively remembers."

"You were enough, maybe you were too much, maybe he prefers less and you deserve more."

"Love is in fact a prison."

"God has bestowed women with such complexity that the men can never simplify."

"We sleep in spooned positions for most of the night, comforting each other, holding on, not desperately, but with the certainty that we are over, recognizing that our love for each other isn't enough. We wake and something I'd forgotten stirred in me. I reach for him. Kiss him and let him kiss me back. Exploring each other with a recognition I know will comfort me later. And then he's inside me and I remember who we are. There is still love and I can dance this liquid dance and let it move me. He stops, pulls himself away from me, taking my breath with him. He lies there and I feel his tears on my flesh. His tears. All this time together and I had no idea he could cry."

"Why does loving somebody mean you have to hurt them as much?"

"Sometimes we wander in unknown lanes that suddenly lead to familiar streets - streets that delight us with new discoveries and make us want to explore further she mused even as a thick cloud rushed to obscure the sun. And those very discoveries make it all the more difficult when it's time to say goodbye."

"People either do two things with love. They're either showing it or they're crying out for it."

"Messed up doesn't matter to the heart."

"You don't wanna talk to me , I will leave your Room eternally, your heart will be out of my life and that's my promise to you"

"The rap of amity-period is actually retribution."

"Tongue is the strongest weapon humain have! Tongue is as sharp as a machete. Wrong move of our tongue you can cut hearts, souls, and even it can kill people!"

"It's so easy to take time and people for granted. You believe tomorrow is forever. But nothing could be further from the truth

"If love is madness, then she was unhinged."

"falling for him is just as natural as falling to the ground like gravity."

These are the love hurts quotes in English.

Why Does Love Hurt So Much Quotes

Here are the why does love hurt so much quotes.

"I miss him, and the pain of it is a yawning chasm, one into which I yearn to let myself fall."

"Love is a journey and a destination - long and excruciating on the way, unexpected and ecstatic if found."

"Sometimes in life you have to miss someone you love until you don't miss them anymore."

"You were more than an obsession. You were more than a love. You were my life. And I do not know what to do without you."

"Let's just have each other to patronize."

"He was always right beside me, but we were never in the same place."

"Not a red rose or a satin heart.

I give you an onion.
It is a moon wrapped in brown paper,
It promises light
Like the careful undressing of love.

Here.
It will blind you with tears
Like a lover."

"For a long time, I was very unhappy, very unhappy indeed. ... occasions now and then - extremely desolate occasions - when you think to yourself: "What a terrible mistake I've made with my life." And you get to thinking about a different life, a better life you might have had."

"I was haunted by a painful desire for her, like the thirst of a voyageur in the desert. My feelings burst. Regret panged within me."

"I didn't want to go down a road I'd already been on. Why was it so hard to turn away from something that was already gone?"

"Beware of fair-weather friends.

They come to you when the sky is crystal clear and disappear when the same sky is overcast with dark clouds."

"She taught me all about happiness and in her demise I learnt the existence of pain"

"We are fools to believe to believe that we have LOVED when it is just a sugar-coated word for NEED"

"Love is being able to talk to someone for the rest of your life, without going crazy!"

"She is pretty, she has noticed i am gazing in her direction but i am not looking at, i am just observing the distance that separates me from love."

"She was the only poison I chose to drink"

"Her memories, the reason I'm lifeless with a heartbeat"

"Sometimes in life you have to miss someone you love until you don't miss the anymore."

"Few Questions has no answer because they silent by closed"

"Need Creating Hunger of people for his Goal."

"And your child will love you unconditionally, like i do."

"It's hard to let go, especially after you've invested a few years. It's hard to let go of who we imagined someone else was too. You loved him so you overlooked all the thing that were obvious to everyone around you. We all do it."

"I rested my chin on my paws, wondering if she'd ever be able to open her heart to another man-human. I knew firsthand how hard it was to try again, to let yourself be loved by someone who could love you back after you'd been hurt. And I knew sometimes when someone said mean things if you were sensitive you couldn't shake it no matter how much you knew it wasn't the truth."

"We can't stop anyone to love somebody, neither we could stop someone to go away! What we can do is to just love truly."

"Somewhere buried deep in my heart was a longing for him, for us, for all that had remained unfinished. I only wished that my heart understood the way my mind did, that some questions could never be answered, that some words needed to remain unsaid, that some of our most significant relationships needed to be severed."

"Why we have to fall in love with those ones who don't have time for us or passion or even care about our hearts, we always choose the ones who will hurt us eternally. Love is so weird and crazy experience to begin with"

"I see a lot of love in your heart. Despite the pain it causes. Love is like a stubborn disease. There's no way to cure it."

"If only for a moment. I would like to be that unnoticed and that necessary person you loved."

"Naivety; is killing the flowers that used to grow inside of you in order to bloom another in someone else's heart ..."

"Love. The only emotion that could twist you into such a knot that you could no longer distinguish between wanting to be with someone and wanting to destroy everything you shared. Love. The only emotion that could break the same person it had healed."

These were the why does love hurt so much quotes.

Read quotes for person who hurt you below.

Never ignore the person that truly loves you.

I need to talk about it but i can't talk about it.

Words hurt more than anything else can, because they last, sometimes forever.

Where there is love, there is vulnerability to pain.

Love and pain become one in the same in the eyes of a wounded child.

I think that passion and love and pain are all bearable, and they go to make love beautiful.

All pain is a punishment, and every punishment is inflicted for love as much as for justice.

A million words would not bring you back, I know because I tried, neither would a million tears, I know because I cried.

I need to stop thinking about you, because I know you are not thinking about me.

I'm so in love with you but I'm getting used to the fact that I'll never be good enough for you.

"I thought our love will last forever girl but I lost you . I thought you were meant to be with me but I lost you . I thought that you will be by my side but I lost you forever girl ."

"A Man needs love like roses need the rain, but when we are desperate for love we can have our hearts broken easily"

"Your child will love you unconditionally, like i do"

"In a love relationship one person is usually at the helm. The one who loves more suffers the most."

"As he heaved a sigh and dug his fingers into the pillow the angels in heaven or the pixie perched on his ceiling fan could have perceived a silent weeping of the heart."

"All you want is something else, something different something as simple as not being second."

"People don't mind taking some hard punches for the right reasons."

"I have loved. "And sometimes I've loved me too."

"In that intimacy, when we really selflessly love each other, it changes us. It stays in or lives, even when we are apart."

"My biggest qualm is I will mistreat you"

"Give out your last coin, trek a thousand miles home, feel the throbbing pain coming from the blisters and understand the meaning of love."

"I do not comprehend how my feet can ever bear to do it: how they turn and walk away from him without a stumble. And my eyes! What agonies it costs them to look upon something else, when they know that he is there."

"The Trail Of Tears: Each moment we had was so remarkable that it's still feels like yesterday, she was one in a million and so hard to find. My heart still crying so loud for losing her"

"The Trail Of Tears: Each moment we had was so remarkable that it's still feels like yesterday, she was one in a million and so hard to find. My heart still crying so loud for losing her"

"I really wanted to hear your part of the story. The story of our love, the great times we had and what was your thoughts about the whole experience. Was it bad, great, or unforgettable or you prefer not to talk about it? I know we are apart but what we shared was exceptional. I deserve to know and hear your magical thoughts about our love."

"He said he will stay no matter what happens and here we both are, across the oceans, happy but not together. Don't make promises you can't keep because not everyone can afford the heartbreak when they aren't fulfilled, it tears them apart and eventually, it leads to pain and trust issues."

"A woman's love is true when it does not comes with the date of packing and date of expiry"

"Self power drives a symbolic representation of abstract beauty"

"Everything in real life leaves room for betrayal. Why shouldn't love betray too?"

"The love of you has led me to my salvation, and to what I thought was my peace, once I thought ye dead. ...And here you are. ...I shall have no peace while ye live, woman. ...Mind, I dinna say I regret it."

"I might have lost you as a great lover but I'll never ever lose the greatest memories we've ever had"

"You gave me pain wrapped in love"

"Sad eyes, once had happy stories to tell."

"Love, like acting, is a lonely pursuit."

"Tragedy hits us when we least expect it"

Here are the quotes for person who hurt you. Let jump into the hurting quotes on relationships.

These are the best hurting quotes on relationships.

To give and receive love, you have to be in touch with pain, you have to be capable of provoking it and feeling it.

One day you're going to remember me and how much I loved you.

If you left me without a reason, do not come back with an excuse.

It hurts so much not to have you by my side, not to be around you, not to be with you. You are the pain that I won't give up.

"Our greatest joy and our greatest pain come in our relationships with others."

Relationships are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.

If we must part forever, Give me but one kind word to think upon, And please myself with, while my heart's breaking.

"It's amazing how someone can break your heart and you can still love them with all the little pieces."

Don't hold to anger, hurt or pain. They steal your energy and keep you from love.

One word frees us of all the weight and pain in life. That word is love.

The worst feeling is to be ignored once, then twice, then again and again by someone you consider precious.

Why love if losing hurts so much? I have no answers anymore; only the life I have lived. The pain now is part of the happiness then.

What do you do when the only person who can make you stop crying is the person who made you cry.

Nothing hurts more than realising he meant everything to you, but you meant nothing to him.

Sad thing is, you can still love someone, and be wrong for them.

The greater your capacity to love, the greater your capacity to feel the pain.

To act, you must know pain. You must know what it means to be in love, what it means to be rejected.

The big relationships you make in your life are with those that you love and if things do go wrong then it's a source of great pain and that lasts.

My heart never knew loneliness until you went away.

Forget what hurt you but never forget what it taught you.

When you love someone so much that you are in pain when you are apart it ends up being destructive. I never want to be in that place again.

There is one pain, I often feel, which you will never know. It's caused by the absence of you.

Waiting is painful, forgetting is painful. But not knowing which to do is the worst kind of suffering.

I miss you, no, let me correct that. I miss the old you, the one that cared about me.

When you think your first falling in love, just then you realize your falling out of love.

"If you love a woman at the realm of "Quantum Mechanics", then you have known her at the events before Big Bang!"

"I fell for you so hard that I lost myself & lost you in the journey of love.."

"How could you sleep peacefully at night after breaking a man's heart who had nothing in this world but your love?"

"When you forgive, trust and believe the best even in those who have shown you their worst. If you continue to revisit and relive past hurts you will never heal."

"I have never told you that I'm a professional Cook. I wished I had the chance to cook something special for you but I knew you hated food so I didn't want to hurt your feelings by asking you to share this amazing moment of showing you my talent and cook something delicious for you. Life is so funny we can't win. Once we find our perfect match things get complicated and we lose it all .At least I know that you are so happy somewhere in this world with noble people who love you and deserve you more than I do."

"I love you and I know it's over and nothing I can do about it , I lost you eternally , you don't care about me anymore , it's a crazy life because love don't live here anymore"

"A long-lost love. A living, breathing embodiment of what might have been."

"I am falling in love with him, and it's like spinning down, and ever deeper down, into a dark hole and I don't know where I'm heading and I don't know if I'll hit the ground or if it'll hurt. Because if he hurts me now, it'll hurt like hell."

"If Love Was Easy, Everyone Would Love It"

"I Loved One, Not Many ; Many Loved It, Not One"

Hurting quotes on relationship end here. Read till the end for more painful and sad why love hurts quotes.

When love hurts quotes are given below.

Sometimes those who say they're fine are deeply hurt inside; sometimes those who cry aren't.

My true love, I love you so much it hurts!

Don't think that those who hurt you once won't ever hurt you again.

It's not love that hurts but those who can't love.

When you push someone off, don't expect you'd be able to pull them back.

If you feel like you always give and never get anything back, check out the ones whom you give: something must be wrong.

Losing a loved one is not what hurts the most: it's wishing them back that does.

Thank the people who hurt you, because it's them who make you better and stronger, but never trust them again.

A relationship is like a rubber band that two people are holding: letting go of one side inevitably hurts the other.

Breaking up only hurts if you two were once connected. And, like with any other kind of breaking, it doesn't feel the same however hard you try to make it right again.

Don't underestimate the great power of words, and watch out for your aptitude to hurt your loved ones with your words, sometimes beyond repair.

When you are heartbroken and hurt, don't blame the other one, no matter how angry and devastated you are. Instead, think about all the good things you've had together and all the valuable experience you've got now and how you've become a different person (and that will hurt even more). Then, let it go and never think about that ever again.

Being hurt by others doesn't mean you should hurt yourself, too; being rejected doesn't mean having to reject yourself; it's not your fault. It means it's time to thank them for the time you've had together, push them aside and move on.

How do you tell it's a true love? Have this person betray you, realize it hurts too much and it's way too late.

You are asking when it stops hurting. Sometimes it never stops, so learn to accept this pain, live with it, make it a part of you. How can you tell you're alive if you don't feel pain? How can you tell you have ever been happy?

These are the when love hurts quotes.

Here are the best why is love so painful quotes.

Never mind the ones who hurt you and broke your heart. Mind the ones that mended it.

"Love is a lonely pursuit."

"It feels so good to be with you and it hurts endlessly knowing that we can't be together and this is the price of love we have to pay"

"feeling upset? look up a lover"

"Seek tears. Expect loneliness"

"I believed in her but I was deceived"

"How can I fall in love with a girl who demolished me? How can you tell me you are sorry for making a fool out of me?"

"You kept telling her that you love her each time to talked to her, but she took it for granted, so she cared less about you"

"The tenacious delicacy of genius is often found in the most obscure corners of the world.

"Dancing in the nights with her was magical and so romantic but crying in the nights after losing her was catastrophic and painful , man I do miss her"

"The ones who left you alone in the darkest cold nights will leave you once again and again in different circumstances, and different times, evil souls will never change"

"Each one of us had his own princess and we all thought our love would last forever and we all got hurt in the same old-fashioned way"

"You know what hurts the most is you giving your heart and soul to her cause you trust her the most then she humiliates you and hurt your heart and soul then leaves you in the streets of life like a victimized dog"

These are sad why is love so painful quotes. Why love hurts quotes ends here.

These were the top why love always hurts quotes. We hope you all liked these why love always hurts quotes.

"So it's true, when all is said and done, grief is the price we pay for love." "Maybe I was destined to forever fall in love with people I couldn't have. "Death leaves a heartache no one can heal, love leaves a memory no one can steal.

In this article, we have covered why love always hurts quotes. We hope you liked these why does love hurts quotes. That's all for this article.

Keep Visiting Wishing Images For More Quotes and Wishes.

Originally published at https://wishingimages.net on August 19, 2021.

--

--